Feedback Form

Reviews

Average Customer Rating: (based on 28 reviews)

(4.1 stars vs. 4.4 category average)

Write a Review

(14)

(8)

(3)

(2)

(1)

Displaying 1-10 out of 28 reviews

tradingpeter
tradingpeter

Casual Trader

Best to use

9/25/2013

0 of 0 customers found this helpful (0%)

Pros:
Easy to use, Many indicators
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
Best an easiest to use. You can easily drag stops an targets. This also can be used with many ea's. I think this is great to start off with on demo.
I found this review:
| |
|
AmyFX
AmyFX

Expert Trader

MT4 requires time and effort to learn the programs intricacies

8/31/2013

0 of 0 customers found this helpful (0%)

Pros:
Easy to use, Many indicators
Cons:
Few data feeds, No automated backtesting
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
It is easy to setup MT4 and start placing trades but it requires time and effort to learn the programs intricacies in order to take advantage of its features.
I found this review:
| |
|
FxGuy
FxGuy

Intermediate Trader

Nice platform

10/20/2012

0 of 0 customers found this helpful (0%)

Pros:
Easy to use, Many indicators, Easy to edit auto trade programs
Cons:
Few data feeds
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
I really like MT4 but I don't like that you can't close all trades at once but only one by one. Can be a bit painful in a fast moving market
I found this review:
| |
|
Mikefx
Mikefx

Expert Trader

the best

10/15/2012

0 of 0 customers found this helpful (0%)

Pros:
Easy to use, Many indicators, Easy to edit auto trade programs, Web-based, Customizable layout, Ability to customize indicators, Large user base
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
The MetaTrader4 platform offers a wide range of financial products, starting from Forex to CFD's. Traders can trade in numerous currencies such as TRY, CZK, RUB, MXN and many more. You cal also trade CFD's on stocks, indexes and commodities. The MT4 offers the fastest executions and famed for its Expert Adivsors (EA's) that allow automated trading. The EA's can be designed by the trader, downloaded for free from the MT4 community or purchased from EA's provides. The MT4 platform has been adopted by many brokers across the globe, making it the number 1 trading platform in our current centaury.
I found this review:
| |
|
StewFrank
StewFrank

Casual Trader

if not this, than what?

2/2/2012

0 of 0 customers found this helpful (0%)

Pros:
Easy to use, Many indicators
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
I use metatrader because of EAs. and I'm more than happy.
I found this review:
| |
|
PipCollector
PipCollector

Intermediate Trader

Dont like it

5/22/2010

10 of 10 customers found this helpful (100%)

Pros:
Easy to use, Many indicators, Customizable layout, Ability to customize indicators, Large user base
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Quote:
I hate using fibonacci and trend lines in MT4. It's not possible to move the view of the graph to where you want it. You can only go left or right, not up or down. Trend lines are hard to put exactly where you want it to be too. It's a shame I really like MT4 otherwise but these negatives are too much for me.
I found this review:
| |
|
SpaceAge
SpaceAge

Intermediate Trader

Best free trading platform for serious trading

4/5/2010

0 of 1 customers found this helpful (0%)

Pros:
Easy to use, Many indicators, Easy to edit auto trade programs, Customizable layout, Ability to customize indicators, Large user base
Cons:
No automated backtesting
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
MT4 is the most widely used trading platform, & also has the largest user base, which makes it very easy to find resources & solutions - which usually are free. Most if not all indicators & EAs these days are designed for this platform. Quite robust & reliable.
I found this review:
| |
|
SMcGuire45
SMcGuire45

Casual Trader

Good but not perfect!

3/2/2010

1 of 1 customers found this helpful (100%)

Pros:
Easy to use, Many indicators, Easy to edit auto trade programs, Customizable layout, Ability to customize indicators, Large user base
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
MT4 is a good platform, but not perfect. It offers a lot of functionality and options, but doesn't allow you to trade from the charts which is nice. Another thing I don't like, is that you have no way to display past trades on the chart like some other services offer (Onada). Overall though MT4 is an excellent tool and is easy to use.
I found this review:
| |
|
MJDBX
MJDBX

Expert Trader

Could and should be much better

3/2/2010

1 of 1 customers found this helpful (100%)

Pros:
Easy to use
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Quote:
In this day and age, FX brokers should spend more time and effort developing their own platforms, with some imagination put in to the offering. MT4 is ‘ok’ software for most, but the over-reliance and penetration of the system isn’t necessarily good, because it makes FX houses lazy, when in fact there should be lots of interesting and technically equal (and superior) apps to MT.
The support aspects from the develop is very poor, and in the end of the day, the single pass trading systems are toys, not something one should take too seriously, and defiantly not something I would let lose with hard cash.

IMHO, if an FX house has MT as the showpiece app, I would not trade with them because it shows a cheapskate approach to the business….doing just enough to attract lemmings for the drop!
I found this review:
| |
|
odee911
odee911

Intermediate Trader

BEST charting period

2/18/2010

0 of 0 customers found this helpful (0%)

Pros:
Easy to use, Many indicators, Easy to edit auto trade programs, Ability to customize indicators, Large user base
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
BEST charting software period. I have used this for the past 5 years and it is bar none best. Everything is customizable. Its nto the MOST user friendly but if you put the time and effort into learning everything it is the best! I combo this with my brokers charts and thats the best weapon against the market!
I found this review:
| |
|

Displaying 1-10 out of 28 reviews

« back to item page