Feedback Form

traderdude

Displaying 1-10 out of 13 reviews

Best Broker Charting Platform

for FX AccuCharts 7.0

9/22/2009

0 of 0 customers found this helpful (0%)

Pros:
None
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
Easily the most powerful charting platform from any of the major retail brokers. Very flexible in creating and adjusting charts. The best option for charting if you are an FXSol client IMHO
I found this review:
| |
|

A well rounded monthly read

for Futures Magazine

9/2/2009

1 of 1 customers found this helpful (100%)

Pros:
None
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
A great mix of articles on the different asset classes (futures, stocks, options, & forex), as well as trading techniques and economic outlooks. There were quite a few FX articles in the issue I just read (July 2009) and it included a guide to electronic trading which allowed me to find potential brokers that I have not heard of before. Great issue!
I found this review:
| |
|

Great Software

for GFT

1/19/2009

1 of 1 customers found this helpful (100%)

Pros:
None
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
Powerful software, but there is a learning curve. Spreads have gotten better and closer to industry averages. Highly capitalized and regulated in the US.
I found this review:
| |
|

Great book!

for Adventures of a Currency Trader: A Fable about Trading, Courage, and Doing the Right Thing

1/19/2009

13 of 13 customers found this helpful (100%)

Pros:
None
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
A great book, and one I wish I read before I started trading. Much of the beginning is the typical 'noob' story: guy learns about forex trading, gets excited, then blows an account or two. Rob Booker does a great job of illustrating the lessons learned on getting education and dealing with emotions.
I found this review:
| |
|

The Best...period.

for Thoughts from the Frontline

1/10/2009

1 of 1 customers found this helpful (100%)

Pros:
None
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
John Mauldin gives the best free commentary and insights on the economy, and he also provides thoughts from his friends on various subjects ranging from geopolitical to commodities. Definitely a great read on understanding macro economic trends. And it's FREE!
I found this review:
| |
|

Great for getting a heads up on the day!

for Investica Daily Currency Analysis

12/17/2008

2 of 2 customers found this helpful (100%)

Pros:
None
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
I like the short summary of what's happening and what's coming up in the US trading session.
I found this review:
| |
|

Good software

for Autochartist

12/10/2008

6 of 6 customers found this helpful (100%)

Pros:
None
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
Great product for swing trading. As it recognizes S&R and some basic chart patterns like wedges and triangles.
I found this review:
| |
|

Great read if you got the time!

for The Economist

12/9/2008

7 of 7 customers found this helpful (100%)

Pros:
None
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
The economist is a great read to catch up on geopolitical and business events. It's a lot to read on a weekly basis, but worth it if you're more of a fundamental investor or just interested on how the world works.
I found this review:
| |
|

Great Charting Software

for ProRealTime

12/9/2008

4 of 4 customers found this helpful (100%)

Pros:
None
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
Great web based software that can be used anywhere.
I found this review:
| |
|

Easy to use!

for Xtick

12/4/2008

4 of 4 customers found this helpful (100%)

Pros:
None
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
Very easy to edit, adjust, and add remove indicators. Automatically does pivot points and Fib extensions. Great software.
I found this review:
| |
|

Displaying 1-10 out of 13 reviews