Feedback Form

Reviews

Average Customer Rating: (based on 8 reviews)

(4.9 stars vs. 4.0 category average)

Write a Review

(7)

(1)

(0)

(0)

(0)

Displaying 1-8 out of 8 reviews

Optimus_Prime
Optimus_Prime

Expert Trader

Good book

9/10/2013

0 of 0 customers found this helpful (0%)

Pros:
Excellent information, Easy read
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
This book is a great study of human nature. It is not a "how-to" on investing, but rather a collection of stories each of which offer a lesson in investing and human nature. It shows how easily the price of a stock can be manipulated (for a short period of time), how unreliable "tips" are, and the advantages of pyramiding your stock purchases. Overall I must say that the book is excellent.
I found this review:
| |
|
lordvader666
lordvader666

Expert Trader

must read if You trade for live

3/20/2013

0 of 0 customers found this helpful (0%)

Pros:
Excellent information, Easy read
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
fun to read and find similarities from trading almost 100 years ago ... time change but greed and fear is the same
I found this review:
| |
|
amitdi
amitdi

Casual Trader

Treasure

2/18/2013

0 of 0 customers found this helpful (0%)

Pros:
Excellent information, Easy read
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
This book is more on the psychology and its old and based on the stock market. Given all that, I would still recommend it for any trader. The book is not only interesting but also provides detailed insights and ideas on the thought process of a mature trader. Every trader goes through what the author has and we can really use the experience to make ourselves better traders.
I found this review:
| |
|
kingmantrader
kingmantrader

Casual Trader

good one

2/12/2013

0 of 0 customers found this helpful (0%)

Pros:
Excellent information
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
good book. My first langauge not english but was easy for me to read. This is good one for all to start with.
I found this review:
| |
|
vandernichols
vandernichols

Intermediate Trader

Great Book

3/2/2012

0 of 0 customers found this helpful (0%)

Pros:
Excellent information
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
I found this book to be a great read. It explains in detail how this Chap made his way in stock trading. This book may be a bit outdated to some but I enjoyed it very much!
I found this review:
| |
|
sucessodigital
sucessodigital

Expert Trader

Best Book Ever

2/7/2012

0 of 0 customers found this helpful (0%)

Pros:
Excellent information, Easy read
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
My favorite book, I recommend reading for all traders
I found this review:
| |
|
dr_sinha
dr_sinha

Intermediate Trader

Great Book!

11/26/2011

0 of 0 customers found this helpful (0%)

Pros:
Excellent information, Easy read
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
Great book. This is a classic and a must read!
I found this review:
| |
|
LimeJuice
LimeJuice

Intermediate Trader

Trading Practice and Psychology from a Master

2/23/2011

0 of 0 customers found this helpful (0%)

Pros:
Excellent information
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
Every page of this book resonates with experience and understanding of market trading. The writing style may be a bit flowery for the modern reader but the content is as relevant to today's markets as anything I have read on the science and practice of trading. I have been aware of this book since I first read about investing techniques almost 20 years ago. It has taken me until a few weeks ago to pick up the book and I could not put it down. The writer won and lost millions of dollars as a speculator in stocks and commodities during the first half of the 20th century. The writing style is very honest about the ups and downs of his career. If you are a trader of any description you will almost certainly benefit from reading this book.
I found this review:
| |
|

Displaying 1-8 out of 8 reviews

« back to item page