Feedback Form

Reviews

Average Customer Rating: (based on 13 reviews)

(3.6 stars vs. 3.4 category average)

Write a Review

(7)

(2)

(0)

(0)

(4)

Displaying 1-10 out of 13 reviews

TimHim
TimHim

Expert Trader

Very good Broker

4/16/2014

0 of 0 customers found this helpful (0%)

Pros:
Low spreads, Easy-to-use platform, Good customer support, Fixed spreads, Web-based platform, Mobile platform
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
Hotforex is a good broker, their services is very acceptable, I don’t mind the variety of account types but I stick to my premium account, If there is one thing I would like that they would add to the pairs they offer are some exotic currencies from countries. Maybe in the future perhaps, but for now I`m good trading majors with them.
I found this review:
| |
|
PipMaker
PipMaker

Intermediate Trader

A Real Trader Review

9/19/2013

0 of 0 customers found this helpful (0%)

Pros:
Low spreads, Easy-to-use platform, Good customer support, Solid trading platform, Good transaction reporting, Mobile platform
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
I am basing this review on my personal experience with two other known brokers aside from hotforex

- I am not much of a bonus person, and just to remind traders, bonuses is not just to double your money, veteran traders use bonuses for equity and leverage purposes and usually associated with smaller investments, it comes with conditions so make sure to ready the terms first and how it works.


- Spreads on EURUSD are on an average around 1.5-1.9 which is really small compared to some 2.2-2.5 pips with them so called known big brokers, scalping is indeed allowed with no restrictions except for for arbitrage which is never allowed with any broker anyway, hedging is ok. Note I am a position trader, rarely do i scalp but when i do on the 15M and 30M i do not encounter problems.

- max time it took hotforex to process my withdrawal is 2 working days, usually its a lot less. it never fails.

I found this review:
| |
|
JoSmoTrader
JoSmoTrader

Intermediate Trader

Stay away

7/1/2013

0 of 0 customers found this helpful (0%)

Pros:
Easy-to-use platform
Cons:
Spread widens frequently, Wide spreads, Unstable platform
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Quote:
The website is very professional and the staff very friendly until you have a problem

Firstly they lure you in with their 50% or 100% "bonus" scheme which looks wonderful but actually isn't what it pretends to be at all.

If you accept a bonus, you will have zero safety margin and no stop out (carefully read the fine print on the many different and contradicting documents / pages of the site before signing up).

They advertise spreads "from 1 pip" - once in a blue moon you might get a 1 pip spread for a few minutes

Also their system will lag on almost every transaction costing you money - all your money ...

I'm willing to be they themselves wrote positives reviews on this site
I found this review:
| |
|
FreddyFX
FreddyFX

Expert Trader

amateurs

5/5/2013

0 of 0 customers found this helpful (0%)

Pros:
Good transaction reporting
Cons:
Poor customer support, Unstable platform
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Quote:
Problems with technical issues when you run an EA. In stead of giving you support they keep answering with childish questions and remarks.
I found this review:
| |
|
baoby
baoby

Intermediate Trader

good broker and recommend

4/5/2013

0 of 0 customers found this helpful (0%)

Pros:
Easy-to-use platform, Good customer support, Solid trading platform, Good transaction reporting, Mobile platform
Cons:
Wide spreads
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
I am a one-year user of hotforex changed from other broker,

everything is good for me except the spread sometimes is not always the lowest. the new myhotforex platform is superb and very easy to use, and the MT4 experience is very stable, so overally speaking I am satisfied.
I found this review:
| |
|
DiggerOfTruth
DiggerOfTruth

Intermediate Trader

CURSE and BOYCOTT HotForex - SNOTForex!!

3/29/2013

0 of 0 customers found this helpful (0%)

Pros:
None
Cons:
Spread widens frequently, Poor customer support, Wide spreads, Unstable platform
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Quote:
They lured me - and others - in with their 50-100% Bonus Schemes, only to sabotage and then STEAL all of my winnings to the tune of over 42,000 EUR.

Don't be a victim of their crimes like I and others have been.

CURSE & BOYCOTT THEM ALL!! And let others know.
I found this review:
| |
|
ganda
ganda

Intermediate Trader

an excellent broker

3/20/2013

0 of 1 customers found this helpful (0%)

Pros:
Low spreads, Easy-to-use platform, Good customer support, Solid trading platform, Good transaction reporting
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
i have been trading more than a year, hotforex continue to improve and they have excellent execution, withdrawals and deposits are as easy as it gets, there is no hassle in opening an account, hotforex is one of the most competitive brokers in the forex scene today and i hope they go a long way.
I found this review:
| |
|
toptrader
toptrader

Expert Trader

mareketmakers

3/15/2013

1 of 1 customers found this helpful (100%)

Pros:
None
Cons:
Spread widens frequently, Poor customer support, Wide spreads, Unstable platform
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Quote:
they are a large company of mareketmakers, not a true stp company
I found this review:
| |
|
FxGuy
FxGuy

Intermediate Trader

Good broker

10/20/2012

0 of 0 customers found this helpful (0%)

Pros:
Low spreads, Easy-to-use platform, Good transaction reporting, Web-based platform, Mobile platform
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
I'm trading with HotForex more than one year and they offer great trading service. There was once an 6 hour server blackout but they have refunded all money that was lost because of that (we were unable to close trades). I've also registered my latest account trough hotforexrefund.com to get 0.55 pips spread back. HotForex is currently one of my favorite brokers, but I also trade with 4 other brokers.
I found this review:
| |
|
hamida
hamida

Intermediate Trader

Update about Hotforex Promos

7/17/2012

0 of 0 customers found this helpful (0%)

Pros:
Low spreads, Easy-to-use platform, Good customer support
Cons:
None
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Quote:
Hello, I just want to write an update of my hotforex review, they have been working so hard to satisfy the clients, I am so happy for that, they are launching a lot of promotions and contests, I am participating in 3 of them and I have made some serious profits for now.
I found this review:
| |
|

Displaying 1-10 out of 13 reviews

« back to item page